Skip to main content

Alumni Kudos: Spring 2019

Brenda Ortogoza Bateman ’92 was elected 2018 president of the American Water Resources Association.

Stuart W. Davidson ’79, a partner in the Philadelphia-based law firm Willig, Williams & Davidson, was ranked in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Susan Eyrich Lederer ’77 was elected president of the American Association for the History of Medicine. She is professor of medical history and bioethics at the University of Wisconsin–Madison School of Medicine and Public Health.

Lisa Lindsay ’88 was awarded the African Studies Association’s Melville J. Herskovits Prize for her book, Atlantic Bonds: A Nineteenth Century Odyssey from America to Africa. She is professor and chair of the history department at the University of North Carolina.